March 28th to April 1st

Berlin Energy Week 2022

A week all about innovation, exchange and best practice for the global energy transition: The Berlin Energy Week 2022. The heart and center of the Berlin Energy Week was the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue on March 29th and 30th, 2022.

Ministers and high-level decision makers from all regions of the world came together and took part in the online conference with the moto “From Ambition to Action”.

Countries around the world are making great efforts to protect the climate. However, this process must be accelerated and international cooperation must be further expanded. The energy transition and climate protection are indeed global challenges. This year's Berlin Energy Week and the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue conference focussed on measures necessary for climate neutrality. The Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue was held and hosted by the Federal Foreign Office and the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection

As an expert for the energy transition with interdisciplinary competence, the German Energy Agency (dena) supported the federal government in organizing the Berlin Energy Week, together with partner organizations, including the Federal Association of Renewable Energy (BEE), the Federal Asso-ciation of the Solar Industry (BSW-Solar), and eclareon.

Selected highlights of the Berlin Energy Week 2022

Impressions


Energiewende Tours: Experience the energy transition in practice

Together with innovative companies based in Germany, dena took participants on a journey to experience the energy transition in practice. Visitors got involved by participating in Onsite Guided Tours and virtual tours of sites and production facilities, or live online presentations held with the companies of the energy transition.

To find out more about the BETD Energiewende Tours and participating companies and projects, visit the interactive map of the Energiewende Tours.

Impressions

© Photos: Photothek/dena


BETD Evening Reception

The evening reception on the first day of the conference was one of the highlights of the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue and acted as the melting pot of Berlin Energy Week. Guests of the BETD and the partner events enjoyed an exclusive networking opportunity with food and drinks in an extraordinary location in the heart of Berlin. Participation was possible both onsite in Berlin for selected guests and available to all registered guests via live stream.

The event was hosted by Dr Linda Davis and Andreas Kuhlmann.

 

Evening Reception Livestream

Play video

By clicking play on the video, all YouTube videos on this website are activated.
We indicate that in this case personal data is transmitted to YouTube.


Women's Lunch: Women for the Energy Transition

Despite playing an important role as vital change agents in the energy transition, women are still considerably underrepresented in the energy sector worldwide. To give female experts greater opportunity for informal exchange and to further strengthen supporting networks, dena organised the Women's Lunch on 30 March from 1 p.m. at the International Club of the Federal Foreign Office. Moderated by dena's Managing Director Kristina Haverkamp, speakers included Dr. Anna Lührmann (Minister of State at the Federal Foreign Office, GER), Birgit Schwenk (Head of Climate Protection Department, Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, GER) and und Patricia Espinosa (Executive Secretary UNFCCC).


Business-to-government dialogues

As part of the official supporting program, dena organized business-to-government (B2G) dialogues. The B2G dialogues enabled the exchange between the German energy industry and high-ranking government representatives of the respective countries. Entrepreneurs could find out more about the applicable legal and economic conditions in the country here in direct dialogue. More information will follow shortly.


 

Green Industry Challenge: Ideas Competition for Decarbonization

The Green Industry Challenge was an ideas competition that promoted innovative ideas for decarbonizing industries through international cooperation in the field of renewable energy. The aim was to find political- and technical-based solutions to sustainably support decarbonization of global industry. The winners of the challenge got the chance to present their winning idea to a global audience at the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue.

More information about the Green Industry Challenge on the BETD website


The competence center for applied energy transition and climate protection

Around 400 employees work at dena for the success of the energy transition and climate protection - nationally and internationally. Since its founding, dena has launched around 1,500 projects. Get to know the history of dena and find out about current projects and topics.

About dena

We are the German Energy Agency

dena is a centre of excellence for the applied energy transition and climate protection. We work with stakeholders from across all sectors. Our aim is… Read more

Project

dena Grid Study III

In an extensive stakeholder process, dena examined how integrated planning of energy infrastructures can be successful. The aim was to further develop… Read more

 

 

Bilder: Women's Lunch: Stageview, Guided Tours: EUREF-Campus/ChristianKruppa EUREF AG

28. März bis 01. April

Berlin Energy Week 2022

Eine Woche rings um Innovationen, Austausch und Best Practice zur globalen Energiewende: Das war die Berlin Energy Week 2022. Im Zentrum dieser Woche stand der Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue am 29. und 30. März 2022.

Zahlreiche Ministerinnen und Minister aus allen Regionen der Welt beteiligten sich an der Online-Konferenz mit dem Titel „From Ambition to Action“.

Weltweit haben die Anstrengungen der Länder für mehr Klimaschutz zugenommen. Dieser Prozess muss jedoch beschleunigt und die internationale Zusammenarbeit weiter ausgebaut werden. Denn Energiewende und Klimaschutz sind globale Herausforderungen. Im Fokus der diesjährigen Berlin Energy Week und der Konferenz Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue lagen Maßnahmen auf dem Weg zur Klimaneutralität. Das Auswärtige Amt und das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz veranstalteten den Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue. Als Expertin für Energiewende mit interdisziplinärer Kompetenz unterstützte die Deutsche Energie-Agentur (dena) die Bundesregierung bei der Gestaltung der Berlin Energy Week. Die dena arbeitete hier mit verschiedenen anderen Organisationen zusammen.

Ausgewählte Highlights der Berlin Energy Week 2022

Impressionen


Energiewende Tours: Energiewende-Praxis erleben

Gemeinsam mit in Deutschland ansässigen innovativen Unternehmen konnte man die Praxis der Energiewende erleben – ob an geführten Touren vor Ort, bei virtuellen Rundgängen durch Standorte und Produktionsstätten oder Online-Live-Präsentationen. Dabei stellten die Unternehmen ihre innovativen Lösungen vor. Um mehr über die BETD Energiewende Tours und teilnehmende Unternehmen und Projekte zu erfahren, besuchen Sie die interaktive Karte der Energiewende Tours.

Impressionen

© Fotos: Photothek/dena


Abendveranstaltung des BETD

Der Abendempfang am ersten Konferenztag war einer der Höhepunkte des Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue und fungierte als Schmelztiegel der Berlin Energy Week. Gäste des BETD und der Partnerveranstaltungen genossen eine exklusive Networking-Möglichkeit bei Speisen und Getränken in einer außergewöhnlichen Location im Herzen Berlins. Die Teilnahme war per Live-Stream für BETD-Registrierte sowie für ausgewählte Gäste direkt vor Ort in Berlin möglich.

Moderation: Linda Davis und Andreas Kuhlmann, Vorsitzender der dena-Geschäftsführung

Video: Livestream der Abendveranstaltung

Video abspielen

Mit Klick auf das Video aktivieren Sie alle YouTube-Videos auf dieser Webseite.
Wir weisen darauf hin, dass dann personenbezogene Daten an YouTube übermittelt werden.


Women's Lunch: Expertinnen für die Energiewende

Weltweit sind Frauen im Energiesektor nach wie vor unterrepräsentiert, obwohl sie als Change-Agents eine wichtige Rolle für die Energiewende einnehmen. Um Expertinnen Raum für informellen Austausch zu geben und ihre Vernetzung untereinander weiter zu stärken, organisierte die dena am 30. März den Women’s Lunch ab 13 Uhr im Internationalen Club des Auswärtigen Amts. Moderiert von der dena-Geschäftsführerin Kristina Haverkamp waren Dr. Anna Lührmann (Staatsministerin für Europa und Klima im Auswärtigen Amt), Birgit Schwenk (Abteilungsleiterin für Klimaschutz im Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz) und Patricia Espinosa (Executive Secretary UNFCCC) als Sprecherinnen dabei.


Business-to-Government-Dialoge

Als Teil des offiziellen Rahmenprogramms organisierte die dena Business-to-Government (B2G)-Dialoge. Die B2G-Dialoge ermöglichen den Austausch zwischen der deutschen Energiebranche und hochrangigen Regierungsvertretern der jeweiligen Länder. Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer können sich hier im direkten Dialog zu den geltenden rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen des Landes informieren.

Offizielles Rahmenprogramm des Berlin Energy Transition Dialog 2022

B2G-Dialog Chile am 28. März 2022

Am 29. und 30. März treffen sich zum achten Mal internationale Entscheiderinnen und Entscheider aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft zum… mehr lesen

Offizielles Rahmenprogramm des Berlin Energy Transition Dialog 2022

B2G-Dialog Algerien am 31. März 2022

Am 29. und 30. März treffen sich zum achten Mal internationale Entscheiderinnen und Entscheider aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft zum… mehr lesen


 

Green Industry Challenge: Ideenwettbewerb zur Dekarbonisierung

Die Green Industry Challenge ist ein Ideenwettbewerb, der innovative Ideen zur Dekarbonisierung von Industrien durch internationale Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien fördert. Ziel ist es, politisch und technisch basierte Lösungen zu finden, um den Dekarbonisierungsprozess der globalen Industrie nachhaltig zu unterstützen. Die Gewinner der Challenge erhalten die Chance, ihre Siegeridee beim Berlin Energy Transition Dialog einem weltweiten Publikum vorzustellen.

Mehr Informationen zur Green Industry Challenge auf der BETD-Website


Das Kompetenzzentrum für angewandte Energiewende und Klimaschutz

Rund 400 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter arbeiten bei der dena für den Erfolg von Energiewende und Klimaschutz - national und international. Rund 1.500 Projekte hat die dena seit ihrer Gründung auf den Weg gebracht. Lernen Sie die Geschichte der dena kennen und informieren Sie sich über aktuelle Projekte und Themen.

Projekt

dena-Netzstudie III

Die dena untersuchte in einem umfangreichen Stakeholderprozess, wie eine integrierte Planung der Energieinfrastrukturen gelingen kann. Ziel war es,… mehr lesen

Meldung

dena-Gebäudereport 2022

Neuer dena-Gebäudereport beziffert Klima-Fußabdruck des Gebäudesektors: Aktuelle Zahlen zu Energieeffizienz, Förderlandschaft, Grauer Energie und… mehr lesen

Jubiläums-Kampagne

20 Jahre dena

2020 wird die dena 20: Im Oktober feierte die Deutsche Energie-Agentur GmbH ihr 20-jähriges Bestehen. Die „Agentur für angewandte Energiewende“ ist… mehr lesen

 

 

Offizielles Video zum BETD

Schauen Sie sich hier das offizielle Video des BETD 2022 an!

Video abspielen

Mit Klick auf das Video aktivieren Sie alle YouTube-Videos auf dieser Webseite.
Wir weisen darauf hin, dass dann personenbezogene Daten an YouTube übermittelt werden.

Bilder: Women's Lunch: Stageview, Guided Tours: EUREF-Campus/ChristianKruppa EUREF AG