15 to 19 March

Berlin Energy Week 2021

The Berlin Energy Week means a week of innovation, exchange and best practice on the global energy transition. The main focus of the week was the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue on 16 and 17 March 2021.

More than 50 ministers from all regions of the world took part in the online conference entitled “Energiewende – Towards Climate Neutrality” (Energy Transition – Towards Climate Neutrality).

Although countries have increased their efforts to protect the climate throughout the world, this process needs to be accelerated and international cooperation must be further expanded. This is because the energy transition and climate protection are global challenges. The path to climate neutrality was the focus of this year’s Berlin Energy Week and the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue conference. The Federal Foreign Office and the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy were organising the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue. As an expert on energy transition with interdisciplinary expertise, the Deutsche Energie-Agentur (German Energy Agency) or dena, is supporting the German federal government in arranging the Berlin Energy Week. dena is cooperating here with various other organisations.

 

Selected highlights of the 2021 Berlin Energy Week

BETD evening reception

Video abspielen

Mit Klick auf das Video aktivieren Sie alle YouTube-Videos auf dieser Webseite.
Wir weisen darauf hin, dass dann personenbezogene Daten an YouTube übermittelt werden.

Impressions

Guided tours: experience the energy transition in practice

dena was organising virtual tours for the international audience at the Berlin Energy Week together with more than 20 German companies. The overview map shows the companies that will be presenting their solutions. The attendance as a viewer was possible.

Women’s Lunch: female experts for the energy transition

Many women already hold positions of responsibility in the energy sector. dena was organising the Women’s Lunch on 16 March to get even more female experts involved in the energy transition and to further strengthen the networking of women within the industry.

 

 

Business-to-Government dialogues

dena organised Business-to-Government (B2G) dialogues as part of the official supporting programme. The B2G dialogues enable an exchange between the German energy industry and high-ranking government representatives of the respective countries. Entrepreneurs can find out more about the current legal and economic conditions of the country in a direct dialogue.

Startup Energy Transition: innovations for the energy transition

dena is increasing the pace of innovation in the global energy industry with the Startup Energy Transition (SET) Global Innovation Platform. SET identifies and supports international startups in the fields of energy transition and climate protection. Pitches and themed sessions were held at the Berlin Energy Week and the 15 finalists of the SET Award were announced.

dena also supports nascent energy transition companies at the national level with SET Hub. The Future Energy Lab is also geared towards innovation: Here, new technologies are examined in pilot projects to determine their suitability for the energy transition.

The Agency for the Applied Energy Transition

Around 330 employees work at dena to ensure the success of the energy transition and climate protection – both nationally and internationally. dena has launched around 1,500 projects since it was founded. Get to know the history of dena and find out about current projects and topics.

TRANSNATIONAL COOPERATION FOR THE GLOBAL ENERGY TRANSITION

Bilateral energy cooperative agreements

The Deutsche Energie-Agentur (dena) – the German Energy Agency – is supporting the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) in the… read more

Integrate

Energy systems of the future

The many different components of the energy system need to be connected and coordinated intelligently. dena develops solutions for an integrated… read more

15. bis 19. März

Berlin Energy Week 2021

Eine Woche rings um Innovationen, Austausch und Best Practice zur globalen Energiewende: Das war die Berlin Energy Week 2021. Im Zentrum der Woche stand der Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue am 16. und 17. März 2021.

Mehr als 50 Ministerinnen und Minister aus allen Regionen der Welt beteiligten sich an der Online-Konferenz mit dem Titel “Energiewende – Towards Climate Neutrality”.

Weltweit haben die Anstrengungen der Länder für mehr Klimaschutz zugenommen. Dieser Prozess muss jedoch beschleunigt und die internationale Zusammenarbeit weiter ausgebaut werden. Denn Energiewende und Klimaschutz sind globale Herausforderungen. Im Fokus der diesjährigen Berlin Energy Week und der Konferenz Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue lag der Weg zur Klimaneutralität. Das Auswärtige Amt und das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie veranstalteten den Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue. Als Expertin für Energiewende mit interdisziplinärer Kompetenz unterstützt die Deutsche Energie-Agentur (dena) die Bundesregierung bei der Gestaltung der Berlin Energy Week. Die dena arbeitet hier mit verschiedenen anderen Organisationen zusammen.

 

Ausgewählte Highlights der Berlin Energy Week 2021

BETD Abend-Veranstaltung

Video abspielen

Mit Klick auf das Video aktivieren Sie alle YouTube-Videos auf dieser Webseite.
Wir weisen darauf hin, dass dann personenbezogene Daten an YouTube übermittelt werden.

Impressionen

Guided Tours: Energiewende-Praxis erleben

Mit mehr als 20 deutschen Unternehmen organisierte die dena virtuelle Touren für das internationale Publikum der Berlin Energy Week. Zuschauer konnten mit dabei sein, wenn die Unternehmen ihre innovativen Lösungen in Live-Präsentationen vorstellen.

Women's Lunch: Expertinnen für die Energiewende

Im Energiesektor sind bereits viele Frauen in der Verantwortung. Um noch mehr Expertinnen für die Energiewende zu gewinnen und die Vernetzung der Frauen in der Branche weiter zu stärken, organisierte die dena am 16. März das Women’s Lunch.

Business-to-Government-Dialoge

Als Teil des offiziellen Rahmenprogramms organisierte die dena Business-to-Government (B2G)-Dialoge. Die B2G-Dialoge ermöglichen den Austausch zwischen der deutschen Energiebranche und hochrangigen Regierungsvertretern der jeweiligen Länder. Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer können sich hier im direkten Dialog zu den geltenden rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen des Landes informieren.

Start Up Energy Transition: Innovationen für die Energiewende

Mit der Start Up Energy Transition (SET) Global Innovation Platform erhöht die dena das Innovationstempo in der globalen Energiebranche. SET identifiziert und unterstützt internationale Start-ups aus den Bereichen Energiewende und Klimaschutz. Zur Berlin Energy Week fanden Pitches sowie themenbezogene Sessions statt und die 15 Finalisten des SET Awards wurden verkündet.

Auch auf nationaler Ebene unterstützt die dena mit SET Hub junge Energiewende-Unternehmen. Auch das Future Energy Lab zielt auf Innovation ab: hier werden neuen Technologien in Pilotprojekten auf ihre Tauglichkeit für die Energiewende untersucht.

Die Agentur für angewandte Energiewende

Rund 330 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter arbeiten bei der dena für den Erfolg von Energiewende und Klimaschutz - national und international. Rund 1.500 Projekte hat die dena seit ihrer Gründung auf den Weg gebracht. Lernen Sie die Geschichte der dena kennen und infomieren Sie sich über aktuelle Projekte und Themen.

LÄNDERÜBERGREIFENDE ZUSAMMENARBEIT FÜR DIE GLOBALE ENERGIEWENDE

Bilaterale Energiekooperationen

Die Deutsche Energie-Agentur (dena) unterstützt das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) bei der praktischen Umsetzung von bilateralen… Mehr lesen

Jubiläums-Kampagne

20 Jahre dena

2020 wird die dena 20: Im Oktober feierte die Deutsche Energie-Agentur GmbH ihr 20-jähriges Bestehen. Die „Agentur für angewandte Energiewende“ ist… Mehr lesen

Themenschwerpunkt

Blockchain

Blockchain ist ein dezentraler Ansatz, um Daten sicher und direkt auszutauschen, zu verschlüsseln und zu speichern. Dadurch ergeben sich neue… Mehr lesen

 

 

Die Berlin Energy Week auf Twitter